Mark Wellesley-Wood (Executive Chairman)

Mark Wellesley-Wood joined the Board as Non-executive Chairman in March 2015 and was appointed Executive Chairman in July 2017.  Mark is a mining engineer, with over 40 years experience in both the mining industry and investment banking.  Previously, Mark was a director of Investec Investment Banking and Securities in London.  He has been closely involved in mining activities in Africa, having started his career on the Zambian copper-belt, and is a former Executive Chairman and CEO of South African gold miner, DRDGold Limited.  Mr Wellesley-Wood also chairs the Remuneration Committee.

Guy Eastaugh (Chief Executive Officer)

Guy Eastaugh joined the Board in June 2014 as Chief Financial Officer and was appointed Chief Executive Officer in September 2015.  Guy began his career at PricewaterhouseCoopers in London. He subsequently spent six years in investment banking before moving into industry. Guy has held senior corporate finance and strategy positions at Enron Europe Limited, Hanson plc and GKN plc.  In May 2007, Guy joined Invista Real Estate Investment Management Holdings plc as its Chief Financial Officer.  He remained part of the executive team that led the successful sale of the business in 2012 to private equity.  Mr Eastaugh graduated with a degree in Natural Sciences from Pembroke College, Cambridge.  He is a Chartered Accountant and a member of the Association of Corporate Treasurers.

Adrian Collins (Senior Independent Director)

Adrian Collins joined the Board in August 2010.  Adrian has worked in the fund management business for over 35 years, a large part of which was at Gartmore Investment Management where latterly he was Managing Director.  He has held a number of positions in the Fund Management industry over the years and is currently Chairman of Liontrust Asset Management and Bahamas Petroleum plc.  He is also on the boards of City Natural Resources High Yield Trust plc, New City High Yield Fund and a number of other companies both in the UK and overseas.  Mr Collins is a previous Chairman of the Company, having served in that capacity from August 2010 until March 2015.

David Fletcher (Non-executive Director)

David Fletcher joined the Board in June 2017.  David is a Partner and Non-Executive Chairman of Odey Asset Management.  He has been part of the management team there for over 20 years since joining as Chief Executive in 1995.  David is also a Senior Adviser at Social Finance, a not for profit social sector innovator.  Prior to Odey Asset Management, David was Chief Executive Officer at Leopold Joseph, the quoted UK merchant bank, where he had worked since graduating from New College, Oxford, in 1980.

Scott Morrison (Independent non-executive Director)

Dr Scott Morrison joined the Board in July 2017.  Scott has a BSc (Geology) and a PhD (Metallurgical Engineering) and over 35 years’ experience in the mining, extractive metallurgy, and manufacturing sectors.  Scott served as the CEO of Metalor Technologies International SA, a world leader in the refining of precious metals and the manufacture of a variety of value-added products, from 2004-2013, Chairman from 2013-2015 and a retained advisor until 2016.  He spent 20 years with SGS SA, the world leader in inspection testing and verification, and has had country and mineral/metals sectoral leadership assignments in the USA, Canada, Peru, Bolivia and Ghana.  He has in-depth experience in leading multi-cultural international organisations. Scott also acts as senior independent director for AIM quoted Asa Resource Group plc and non-executive director for DuSolo Fertilizers Inc. listed on the TSX Venture exchange.  Dr Morrison chairs the Audit Committee.

Karen O’Mahony (Non-executive Director)

Karen O’Mahony joined the Board in June 2017.  Karen is currently Managing Director of Private Equity Advisors Limited.  Prior to the establishment of Private Equity Advisors in 2014, Karen spent 10 years at Misland Capital Ltd where she was Deputy Chief Investment Officer.  From 2002 to 2004, she was a Director at Davy Stockbrokers Ltd in Dublin and prior to that, she worked as an Associate at Goldman Sachs covering Pan European Equity Research.  She holds a master’s degree in Quantitative Finance from University College Dublin and an undergraduate degree in Finance from Trinity College Dublin.